Testimonials

testimonials what people are saying about Rising Sun Kansas City Learning Center

 Amber H.
  • Overland Park, KS

12/27/2018

I absolutely love this facility!!  You can tell that the people that work there love the kids and treat them well.  My daughter has been going here since August and LOVES coming to school everyday.  They do fun activities all the time and they include the parents in everything. I am so happy that I brought my daughter to Rising Sun.  I would recommend them to anyone!!

Jenny A.

  • Olathe, KS

12/27/2018

Rising Sun is THE PLACE to take your babies and know that they are being cared for by a wonderful group of women who treat them as if they were their own. I’ve had many many issues with finding the perfect fit for my family and I love knowing that I’ve finally found it. My preschooler has blossomed in the preschool program at Rising Sun and I can’t wait (well I can because gosh they grow too fast) to see my newborn grow and learn his way through the classrooms.

I didn’t realize how much I loved this school until my newborn started going here. I visit him everyday on my lunch hour to nurse him in a convenient, secluded, and comfortable corner at the school. I get to overhear the conversation in the common area during the teachers lunch breaks and I’m in awe at the live these ladies have for our children. One little boy leaves every day to go to school while I’m there and every day he leaves with hugs and encouragement to learn something new and “get smart” while he’s at school.

My family is blessed to have been lead to Rising Sun.

***Update***
These women are my new found tribe. They care about my children (and me), they are invested in the well-being and growth of my children. My children are thriving in the Rising Sun Environment and I love all of the women here that are making that happen.

We love Rising Sun and you will too! I’m so glad we’ve found our home away from home at Rising Sun.

Andy D.

Gering, NE

1/2/2019

The teachers and staff at Rising Sun have been exceedingly helpful to my wife and I, and our little guy loves spending his days there! We consider ourselves lucky to be part of the Rising Sun ‘Family’!

Janene P.
  • VLG LOCH LOYD, MO

12/28/2018

The teachers are great.  I really appreciate how they help me with my grandchildren.  They greeted them every morning with open arms.  They have a lot of love and compassion for the children.

Jozle R.

  • Red Bridge North, Kansas City, MO

12/28/2018

We LOVE this facility! My daughter has been at Rising Sun since August 2018 and she absolutely loves her teachers and all of her friends. All of the staff is VERY involved with their families and you can tell they all truly love the children. They greet you at drop off and pick up and they all know who we are, even though my daughter has only been in the preK program. They make their facility feel like home and most days my daughter doesn’t want to leave! I HIGHLY recommend this facility!

Erika F.

  • San Francisco, CA

12/28/2018

I can’t thank the staff enough for their patience as we got our son adjusted to a new facility. They are kind, gentle, and have been very welcoming.

Steven B.

  • Kansas City, MO

12/27/2018

Great atmosphere and friendly staff!

Savannah T.

  • San Francisco, CA

12/27/2018

I’ve been with Rising Sun since my son was 4 months old. He is now 2 and I couldn’t be happier with my experience. They have provided my son with the care he needs and been patient with all his health issues as well. Megan has been so understanding and not only just a director but has been a friend. This place has been more than just a daycare and you can see it in every teacher that they love their kids and truly take pride in all that they do. I love this place and I am so beyond grateful God brought me here. My son and I would not be the same without our school family.

Jenny F.

  • Lawrence, KS

12/27/2018

My daughter first went to Rising Sun as a 3 year old. As a first-time,
single mom I was nervous to send my very young daughter to daycare. The wonderful staffs and teachers put my mind at ease as every time I would drop her off or pick her up. She was being well cared for: being held, swaddled in her cozy bed, or playing with other toddlers and teachers.
My daughter had never been under any one else’s care other than mine.
Rising Sun Learning Center is the perfect fit for my family. With the great teachers and staffs, my daughter was able to make a very smooth transition and I’ve noticed so much growth in her since starting. They offer great art projects, reading and spiritual growth.
The staffs quickly informs me of any changes and never fail to show true
dedication, warmth and kindness.
There’s big play area outside as well as indoors also. They organizes fun
field trips and activities to do during the day. I give this place thumbs
up.

    • South Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
     

    12/27/2018

    I am blessed because I chose Rising Sun Learning Center for my little boy’s first preschool. He was shy, did not talk. We do not speak English at home. So it was a huge challenge for him to get used it. The teachers are very patient to him, even though he really could not express himself very well at school, but he still was very happy every single day. A few months later, he could speak, sing and not shy any more. I am really appreciate!

    Katherine P.

    • San Francisco, CA
     

    12/27/2018

    The ladies are great. My son goes there and he loves them. He started at Rising Suns as soon as I started back to work from maternity leave, no tears in the morning and by week 2 they all knew him by name. He is in one of the toddler rooms and the teacher really work with them to meet their developmental milestones. They treat us like family. Always asking how things are going and willing to give hugs when needed. You guys are wonderful.  We love you!

    Lory B.

    • Park Central-Research Park, Kansas City, MO

    12/27/2018

    I am so happy that I chose Rising Sun Learning Center for my daughter. This was her first daycare that wasn’t in home and I was nervous to start. Any fear quickly went away. The staff is amazing and treats every child like their own.

Aug 2017

I would like to thank all of the staff at Rising Sun.   My special thanks go out to Ms. Ginette and Ms. KiKi.

I remember when little —- first came there and sat in the corner and wouldn’t talk to anyone.   She has come a long way.  You all have helped her gain enough confidence to get in “time out” every day original_smiley_face[1].  She still has her sad moments at home where she sits and looks out the window wondering where her mama is but I know that when she is there at daycare, she is loved, challenged and cared for.  She is growing into a smart, kind and confident (ok a bit stubborn also), little girl. —– has also thrived over the past year and my thanks again to Ms. Kelly, Ms. Lacy, and all the others.  He really enjoys school and learning.  

My 3 grandkids have had a tough year without parents, however with the support you all give them they have such great potential to grow up to be good, confident adults someday.   Giving them your special love and support at this time in their lives is so important and so appreciated by me.

 Bless you all

-Grandmother of 2 students

May 2016-

“We have been so impressed with the center thus far. The teachers are fantastic and everyone has been super supportive of our preemie girls” –New Parents Going back to work

Aug 16 2016- Attention Rising Sun Learning Center

“As you all know Wyatt Smith is going to be a kindergartner this coming fall and his last day will be August 16, 2016. We want to thank you so much for all that you have done to prepare Wyatt for this next step in his school career. We personally want to thank Megan and Pam for all the assistant that you have provided over the last 6 months you have been amazing and I couldn’t have asked for a better Director and Assistant Director. I want to give special thanks to Wyatt’s teachers Miss Lacey and Miss Kelly, you have helped him grow and learn so much in such a short time. Thanks again.” – Dustin and Donyall Smith

3 weeks ago
I believe Rising Sun was sent from God. They found me and have done nothing but be supportive and inspiring to my teaching career. The kids are always showing me how much knowledge they can absorb which just pushes me to try and be a better …
2 weeks ago
My daughter only attends 2 days a week but everyone still knows her name and says Hi and Bye. Meghan, the director, is an amazing person and born to work with kids! She’s also great with the parents and I never feel like I’m bothering her …
4 weeks ago
We just started our daughter here three weeks ago and can’t say enough about the staff! All of the women have been helpful, understanding, and easy to talk to. Our daughter enjoys school each day, and I love the fact the Pre-K class is ran …
2 months ago
My child has learned so much while attending Rising Sun! Seriously, I’ve been amazed with what he knows. It stops me in my tracks. …
2 months ago
I’m not only a teacher here but my children also attend. Mrs.Megan and Mrs. Pam are some of the kindest ladies I know. I love working here and love seeing how much my children learn each day. Mra. Pam makes sure there is a strong curriculum …
2 weeks ago
Very pleased with my son’s progress during his time here. The staff does well with helping children through their tougher moments in a constructive manner.
3 months ago
The staff is kind and generous. They love all the kids that come through their doors. I always know that my child is safe and well cared for. Have and will recommend again!

Milton Harris

3 weeks ago
This is a great learning facility and environment for children to thrive. A great demographic of children and staff that encourage christian values.

TylerJessica Wagnon

a week ago
Excellent teachers that really care about the kids. The kids stay stimulated and busy with lots of art and learning projects.

Janene Perillo

a week ago
I love the teachers. I trusted them with my grandchildren.
3 weeks ago

Jennifer Horton

4 weeks ago

Dekesha Goode

a month ago

Lauri Hammond

a month ago
Lindsay D
Rising sun has been great for my kiddo! She dreaded her other daycare and would throw daily tantrums when I would drop her off and be a hot mess when I picked her up. Changing her to this center was a change that should have been done a LONG time ago. She looks forward to going and enjoys being there. The teachers and staff love on these kiddos like they are their own! Even though this place is out of my way and a little further of a drive for me, I wouldn’t have it any other way! I could go on and on! Highly recommend checking it out!!
donnell jones
4 reviews
I really enjoy the staff and everyday people at the center they are great
Jennifer Anderson
1 review
Rising Sun is THE PLACE to take your babies and know that they are being cared for by a wonderful group of women who treat them as if they were their own. I’ve had many many issues with finding the perfect fit for my family and I love …
5 reviews
Our infant loves her days at Rising Sun! The staff gives her ample attention and truly cares about her. They are very communicative and transparent with us and we look forward to watching her grow with their staff!
Sally McIlvaine
My daughter only attends 2 days a week but everyone still knows her name and says Hi and Bye. Meghan, the director, is an amazing person and born to work with kids! She’s also great with the parents and I never feel like I’m bothering 
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thank you, Sally! I’m so proud of how little miss has settled in with us, even only coming two days per week. Love watching our new friends thrive and come out of their shells!
Hannah Gober
 
I’m not only a teacher here but my children also attend. Mrs.Megan and Mrs. Pam are some of the kindest ladies I know. I love working here and love seeing how much my children learn each day. Mra. Pam makes sure there is a strong …
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Wow! Thank you, Hannah! I’m tearing up reading this. We are happy to have you and your little ladies here.
 
I believe Rising Sun was sent from God. They found me and have done nothing but be supportive and inspiring to my teaching career. The kids are always showing me how much knowledge they can absorb which just pushes me to try and be a …
Response from the owner 2 years ago
We love having you as part of the RSLC family! Both as parent and team member.
Amanda Park
 
We LOVE Rising Sun. We have 3 foster kids and all have very different needs. Our older 2 kids were at Rising Sun full time during the summer when they were out of school and the teachers took great care of them. They not only managed …
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thank you, Amanda! We are so blessed to get to spend time with those three. They have such big hearts!
Tammy Jennings
This daycare rocks! My rambunctious grandson loves it there. Teachers and staff are always kind and courteous. Teachers are very creative and make learning fun.
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Ha! Rambunctious is a good word for him. What strides he’s made in the last year!!! Thanks Tammy!
Samantha Gaither
The staff is kind and generous. They love all the kids that come through their doors. I always know that my child is safe and well cared for. Have and will recommend again!
chrissy frische
 
4/2017
My child has learned so much while attending Rising Sun! Seriously, I’ve been amazed with what he knows. It stops me in my tracks. The teachers have been an instrumental key in the process of my son being potty trained. I feel comfortable with the employees and feel my son is is caring and responsible hands.
Sharion C.
 
3/2108
This center is by far one of the best around! The staff, from the owner on down, cares about the families and the kids in their care. I couldn’t ask for better.
Kayli Welvaert
 
5/2018
We just started our daughter here three weeks ago and can’t say enough about the staff! All of the women have been helpful, understanding, and easy to talk to. Our daughter enjoys school each day, and I love the fact the Pre-K class is …
Ashley Neden
 
6/2017
Rising sun is truly a Godsend to me and my family, I would trust any teacher here with my children’s lives, not to mention they send home more crafts and worksheets then I know what to do with. My children have learned so much since being in this facility!
Dave Harvey
6/2018
Very pleased with my son’s progress during his time here. The staff does well with helping children through their tougher moments in a constructive manner.
Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thank you Dave! We work hard to help kids self-soothe and understand why a choice is inappropriate.
steven buckner
3/2018
Great place to take kiddos!
Milton Harris
 
 2 years ago
This is a great learning facility and environment for children to thrive. A great demographic of children and staff that encourage christian values.
TylerJessica Wagnon
  
2 years ago
Excellent teachers that really care about the kids. The kids stay stimulated and busy with lots of art and learning projects.
Janene Perillo
 a year ago
I love the teachers. I trusted them with my grandchildren.
Lauri Hammond
 
2 years ago
Jon Day
Dekesha Goode
 
2 years ago
Rachelle Randolph
 
2 years ago
Jennifer Horton
2 years ago
Links below are to the reviews on yelp and google…listed above.

https://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/rising-sun-learning-center-kansas-city

https://www.google.com/maps/place/Rising+Sun+Learning+Center/@38.9449354,-94.6082732,17z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m7!3m6!1s0x0:0x95278d8e76eea8f1!8m2!3d38.9449354!4d-94.6060845!9m1!1b1